Seven IFC officers elected

By Michelle Isaacson

NIU’s InterFraternity Council elected seven new executive board officers at its Nov. 19 meeting.

Gregg Mylin, currrent vice president of administration, said “The council has got a lot of new faces and young guys. They have the potential to develop individually and as an executive board.”

The council elected Rob Martin, of Pi Kappa Alpha, president; Kevin Taalman, of Phi Kappa Sigma, executive vice president; Dan Farrell, of Delta Sigma Phi, vice president of membership; Jeff Goldberg, of Sigma Alpha Mu, vice president of external affairs; Jim Tubridy, of Sigma Nu, vice president of activities; Steve Cohen, of Sigma Alpha Mu, vice president of finance; and Mark Scharrenberg, of Lambda Chi Alpha, vice president of internal relations.

Mylin said the new officers will take their positions at the next IFC meeting on Dec. 3.

The council was not able to reach a majority vote on the vice president of education and will rehold elections for this office at its next meeting.