Election results: Jacobson, Marquardt, Noreiko, O’Leary take alderman spots

By Northern Star staff

Michael Marquardt and Kate Noreiko will join the City Council as the 3rd and 5th ward aldermen, respectively.

Marquardt won the 3rd ward with 237 votes to candidate Steve Kapitan‘s 228 votes.

Noreiko with 247 votes defeated Michael Haji-Sheikh with 220 votes and Cameron Zelaya with 102 votes in the 5th ward.

In the 7th ward, Alderman Monica O’Leary won by one vote, defeating challenger Craig Roman with 46 votes to his 45.

First ward Alderman David Jacobson, who was unchallenged, received 116 votes.

Click here for full results from DeKalb County.