SGA announces executive, legislative branch winners


Patrick Murphy

Devlin Collins will become the SGA president for the 53rd session.

Northern Star Staff

The SGA elections are over and the list of winners has been posted to the SGA’s HuskieLink page.

The election results are as follows:

Executive Branch

President: Devlin Collins – 595 votes

Vice President: James (Jimmy) Holmes – 535 votes

Treasurer: No candidates

Student Trustee: Jacob Sommer – 528 votes

Legislative Branch — Senators

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences:

Tim Moore – 527 votes

Clayton Schopfer – 384 votes

College of Business:

Curtis Baryla – 614 votes

College of Visual and Performing Arts:

No candidates

College of Engineering and Engineering Technology:

Cole Hensley – 465 votes

Evan Shemroske – 438 votes

College of Health and Human Sciences:

Breanna Villeda – 521 votes

Peter Dworzanski – 411 votes


Khadija Sadia – 632 votes

Underserved Student Communities:

Malik Hall – 443 votes

Dallas Douglass – 420 votes

Harvey Green – 392 votes

University Housing:

Albino Rosales – 625 votes

University At Large:

Jacob Jovanovich – 456 votes

Jacob Burg – 449 votes

There are 16 seats available and students can fill out an application on HuskieLink and collect 25 student signatures by April 5 to run in the special election.