Forward, Together Forward scholars named

By Jessi Haish

Five NIU students received the 2013 Forward, Together Forward scholarships.

Taylor Bogan, Caitlin Cavannaugh, Guadalupe Lopez, Sarah Pollack and Evan Wittke each received a one-time scholarship of $4,000 for the 2013-2014 academic year. The scholarship is funded by friends of the university who wanted to memorialize the students who died on Feb. 14, 2008.